Sustainability Management


The LS will pursue growth with various stakeholders based on transparent and responsible management.

Board of Directors Information

Position Name Date of Appointment Term Reappointment Recommended by Relevant Experience
Executive director (full-time) Christopher Koo March 18, 2002 March 29, 2026 Reappointed on March 29, 2023 Board of Directors * Current) Chairman of LS’s Board of Directors
* Current) Director of the Korean National Academy of Sciences
* Former) President of KITA
* Former) Chairman of the Presidential Council on Intellectual Property, Chairman of the Korea Invention Promotion Association
Executive director (full-time) Ja-Eun Koo March 28, 2018 March 29, 2027 Reappointed on March 28, 2024 Board of Directors * Current) President of LS
* Former) President of LS Mtron
* Former) CEO of LS Cable & System
Executive director (full-time) Roe-Hyun Myung March 29, 2022 March 29, 2025 N/A Board of Directors * Current) CEO of LS Corp. (Vice President)
* Former) CEO of LS Cable & System
Independent director Jong-Seok Ye March 28, 2020 March 29, 2026 Reappointed on March 29, 2023 Nominating Committee * Current) Chairman of the Youngdo Scholarship Society, Director of Kookmin Academy, an academic foundation,
* Former) Chairman of the Community Chest of Korea, Vice Chairman of the Korea Swimming Federation
* Former) Professor/honorary professor of business administration at Hanyang University
Independent director Dae-Soo Lee March 28, 2020 March 29, 2026 Reappointed on March 29, 2023 Nominating Committee * Former) CEO of Woori Futures Co., Ltd.
* Former) Independent Director (Audit Committee Member) of NH Futures Co. Ltd.
* Former) Head of Woori Investment & Securities Management Support Division
Independent director Dong-Min Chong March 29, 2021 March 29, 2027 Reappointed on March 28, 2024 Nominating Committee * Current) Attorney at Barun Law
* Former) Independent Director of LG Chem (Audit Committee member)
* Former) Chief prosecutor of the Seoul Western District Prosecutors' Office and Director of Immigration Service of the Ministry of Justice
Independent director Hyeon-Ju Park March 29, 2023 March 29, 2026 N/A Nominating Committee * Current) CEO of CIOT Co., Inc. Chairman of Korean IT Business Women's Association
* Current) a member of the National Economic Advisory Council and a member of the National Data Policy Committee
* Former) Vice-Chairman of the Korean Federation of Science and Technology Societies, adjunct professor at Dongguk University

Board Skills Matrix

Skills CEO Financial Legal Policy & Administration Sales & Marketing Technology Global ESG
Christopher Koo
Ja-Eun Koo
Roe-Hyun Myung
Jong-Seok Ye
Dae-Soo Lee
Dong-Min Chong
Hyeon-Ju Park

Committee Information

Name of Committee Members Major Tasks
ESG Committee Jong-Seok Ye
Dae-Soo Lee
Dong-Min Chong
Hyeon-Ju Park
Roe-Hyun Myung
* Purpose: Promote ESG management practices with responsibility and maintain a balance between the company's short-term performance and sustainable long-term strategies
* Authority: Approve the direction for ESG strategy and policy, report on ESG promotion activities, deliberate on internal transactions in advance, etc.
Audit Committee Dae-Soo Lee
Jong-Seok Ye
Dong-Min Chong
* Purpose: Audit the company’s accounting and business activities
* Authority: Access accounting records, relevant documents and other documents on important issues on an ongoing basis, and also receive reports regarding business activities from directors
Nominating Committee Dae-Soo Lee
Jong-Seok Ye
Roe-Hyun Myung
* Purpose: Ensure fairness and independence when appointing independent directors
* Authority: Recommend candidates for the position of independent director during the general shareholders' meeting

Shareholders’ Meeting Results on March, 2024

Agenda Purpose of Meeting Approval Status Total Number of Issued Shares with Voting Rights Total Number of Shares with Voting Rights Exercised Agree Disagree
Ratio Ratio
No. 1 Financial statements for the 55th fiscal year (Jan. 1, 2023 to Dec. 31, 2023) (including statement of disposition of retained earnings) and approval of consolidated financial statements Approved 27,434,435 18,719,668 18,295,213 97.7% 424,455 2.3%
No. 2 Appointment of an executive director (Ja-Eun Koo) Approved 27,434,435 18,719,668 12,124,483 64.8% 6,595,185 35.2%
No. 3 Appointment of an independent director as audit committee member (Dong-Min Chong) Approved 23,314,290 14,599,523 12,561,987 86.0% 2,037,536 14.0%
No. 4 Approval of amendments to the articles of incorporation Approved 27,434,435 18,719,668 18,593,296 99.3% 126,372 0.7%
No. 5 Approval of a limit to directors’ remuneration Approved 27,434,435 18,719,668 15,840,240 84.6% 2,879,428 15.4%

ESG Ratings

Year Total ESG Ratings Environmental Social Governance
2023 A A A A
2022 C B+ A C
2021 A B+ A+ B+
2020 B+ B B+ A
2019 B+ B A B

1) Source : Korea Institute of Corporate Governance and Sustainability (KCGS)